FIREFY POI

THE MAORI-INSPIRED GAME OF SKILL

The practice of poi* – a genuine art form – has endured for 1,000 years. The balls were originally used by Maori warriors to physically prepare for hunting season. Today, thousands of followers of all ages use them for a martial arts-style activity. The art of poi can also be combined with dance to create solo or group choreography, or with juggling – the difference being that the two pieces never leave your hands. They are spun in perfect synchronous movements throughout the body space. Besides being a fun activity, there is evidence that doing the Fy** Challenge improves balance, concentration, memory, coordination and manual dexterity.

*Poi (pronounced “poy”) means “ball” in the Maori language of New Zealand.

**Fy means fire in the Thai language.

FIREFY – THE GAME

AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE

The unique Poi Master Game Firefy is adapted to young children and older generations. Light, colourful and bright, poi is easy to carry around. In the schoolyard, at home or while on vacation, Firefy is every child’s favourite new game of skill. With multiple levels of difficulty and dozens of movements, you’re having fun while exercising. Now available.

BUY YOUR POI

A GAME FOR ALL

The Master Poi Firefy game can be used as early as age 8. The Universo Firefy game is recommended for all beginners from the age of 3. The varying levels of difficulty make it perfectly suitable for all ages.

MASTER ALL 88 CHALLENGES!

With practice, you can achieve 88 movements and many spectacular variations. Give the Firefy kit a try!

WITH YOUR FRIENDS

Poi can be practiced alone or with your friends, for group choreography and even some amazing challenges!

SAFETY FIRST

Firefy kits are manufactured using a special strong but lightweight “foam” that’s perfect even for younger children. Participants of all ages like the foam tips, since coordination improves with practice. They’ll have a few mishaps at first, so the safety of this game is well worth it!

THE FIREFY UNIVERSE

FOLLOW OSREVINU’S ADVENTURES!

On Bora Bora in French Polynesia, a little boy called Osrevinu will experience one of the greatest adventures in his life! While hiding in fear during a volcanic earthquake, he’s astonished by the fall of a fiery red stone that comes crashing down beside him… and realizes right away that this stone has immense power. Soon after that, he meets Yferif, his new fairy friend, and the two of them execute missions and a number of challenges together. They work hard to master the various moves in poi and increase their magical powers!

Osrevinu

Yferif

Firefy for the whole family!

Every family member can take part in this new physical activity – parents can also become involved by taking on challenges with their kids. Enjoy the experience together, at home, every day, on weekends or while on vacation, with family and friends. Once you start, you simply can’t stop. Who’ll be the first to master the moves? The parents… or the kids?

UNIVERSO

THE MASTER OF POI

Learn all the moves with Universo, the undisputed master of poi! With four levels of difficulty and 88 different moves, you’re in for hours, days and months of fun!

22874
FIREFY POI KITS SOLD
289449
FIREFY PLAYERS
5423144
MOVES MASTERED

THE CLUB FY EXPERIENCE

PROMOTING A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE

Promoting a healthy lifestyle to today’s youth is the main focus in the Firefy universe. By offering a fun new sport, Firefy seeks to promote healthy habits through the frequent practice of poi. We seek to build a Firefy community by passing on techniques through fun workshops held in schools, day camps and summer camps, and to anyone wishing to enjoy this great activity: Club FY.

BOOK A FY TEAM

THE FIREFY POI MASTER GAME IS AVAILABLE AT :

City of Quebec

City of Montreal

City of Joliette and Mascouche

City of St-Jean-sur-Richelieu

City of Rimouski

ARE YOU A RETAILER?

Contact us now to order Firefy kits and make them part of your display. Available now.

ORDER NOW

I WANT TO ORDER MY FIREFY NOW!

 

VISIT OUR STORE         I'M A RETAILER

LES POÏS FIREFY

Le jeu d’adresse d’inspiration Maorie

Véritable art, la pratique du poï* perdure depuis plus de 1000 ans. À l’origine, elle était utilisée par les guerriers maoris pour leur préparation physique avant la période de chasse. Aujourd’hui, des milliers d’adeptes de tous âges pratiquent cette discipline qui rappelle les arts martiaux. On peut aussi jumeler l’art à la danse et monter des chorégraphies seul ou en groupe. L’art du poï s’apparente aussi à la jonglerie, à différence que les deux pièces du jeu ne quittent jamais les mains. On fait tourner les poïs en parfait synchronisme autour de l’espace corporel. En plus d’être une activité amusante, la pratique du Défi Fy** améliore l’équilibre, la concentration, la mémoire, la coordination et la dextérité manuelle.

* Poï signifie « balle » en langue maorie de la Nouvelle-Zélande. Prononcer « poille ».

** Fy signifie « feu » en langue thaï. Prononcer « faille ».

FIREFY – LE JEU

UNE EXPÉRIENCE INOUBLIABLE

Unique en son genre, le jeu des Maître poï Firefy est adapté aux petits comme aux grands. Léger, coloré, lumineux, il se transporte facilement. À l’école, à la maison ou en vacances, il est le nouveau jeu d’adresse préféré des enfants. Avec plusieurs niveaux de difficulté et des dizaines de mouvements, c’est une activité aussi amusante que sportive. En vente dès maintenant.

Commander

POUR TOUS

Le jeu des Maîtres poï Firefy peut être pratiqué dès l’âge de 8 ans. Le jeu Firefy Universo est conseillé à tous les débutants et à partir de l’âge de 3 ans. Les différents niveaux de difficulté en font une activité parfaitement adaptée à tous les âges.

MAÎTRISER LES 88 DÉFIS!

Avec de la pratique, il est possible de réaliser 88 mouvements et plusieurs variantes spectaculaires avec un ensemble Firefy. À vous d’essayer!

AVEC VOS AMIS

L’art du poï se pratique aussi bien seul qu’à plusieurs, pour exécuter des chorégraphies de groupe et même des défis surprenants!

SÉCURITAIRE

Les ensembles Firefy sont fabriqués à partir mousse souple, légère et solide afin que les plus petits puissent eux aussi participer. Peu importe l’âge des adeptes, les extrémités moelleuses assurent la sécurité des adeptes. Au début, les accrochages sont plus fréquents, car la coordination s’acquiert avec la pratique. Mieux vaut être équipé d’un jeu sécuritaire !

L’UNIVERS FIREFY

SUIS LES AVENTURES D’OSREVINU!

Sur l’île de Bora Bora en Polynésie française, Osrevinu est un petit garçon qui va vivre l’aventure la plus exaltante de toute sa vie. Effrayé dans sa cachette après une secousse volcanique, il est ébloui par une pierre brûlant d’un rouge vif qui s’est écrasée près de lui. Il ne se doute pas que cette pierre contient une énergie incalculable. Il fera rapidement connaissance avec Yferif, un insecte volant très attachant. Les deux compagnons accompliront ensemble des missions et de nombreux défis. Ils travailleront fort pour maîtriser les différents mouvements de poï et accroître leur pouvoir magique!

Osrevinu

Yferif

Le Firefy pour toute la famille!

Cette nouvelle activité physique permet à toute la famille de participer et donne le goût aux parents de s’impliquer tout en relevant les défis avec leurs jeunes. Vivez l’expérience ensemble à la maison, tous les jours, le week-end ou en vacances avec vos amis et vos proches. Quand on débute, on est tout simplement plus capable de s’arrêter. Qui réussira à maîtriser le mouvement en premier? Le parent ou l’enfant?

UNIVERSO

LE MAÎTRE DES POÏS

Apprends tous les mouvements avec Universo, le maître incontesté de l’art du poï. Avec quatre niveaux de difficulté et 88 mouvements différents, ce sont des heures, des jours et des mois de plaisir qui t’attendent!

22874
POÏS FIREFY VENDUS
289449
INITIÉS FIREFY
5423144
MOUVEMENTS MAÎTRISÉS

L’EXPÉRIENCE CLUB FY

PROMOUVOIR DE SAINES HABITUDES

Une jeunesse active et en santé est au centre des préoccupations de l’univers Firefy. En offrant une nouvelle activité aussi amusante que sportive, nous visons à promouvoir de saines habitudes de vie par la pratique régulière du poï. Désireux de construire une communauté Firefy, nous visons à transmettre les techniques par le biais des ateliers divertissants que nous organisons dans les écoles, les camps de jours et d’été pour tous ceux et celles qui veulent profiter de cette belle activité : le Club FY.

Inviter une équipe Fy

LE JEU DES MAÎTRES POÏS EST DISPONIBLE CHEZ :

Ville de Québec

Ville de Montréal

Ville de Joliette et Mascouche

Ville de St-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Ville de Rimouski

Vous êtes détaillant?

Contactez-nous dès maintenant pour commander des ensembles Firefy et les intégrer parfaitement à votre étalage. En vente maintenant.

COMMANDEZ MAINTENANT

JE COMMANDE MON FIREFY DÈS MAINTENANT!

 

VISITEZ LA BOUTIQUE         JE SUIS UN DÉTAILLANT